Facebook Reviews

  • Ralph Tynan Avatar

    5 star rating   Had my 17 year old S Type jag done yesterday 16 March.. What a difference �� more power very responsive would definitely recommend to any car that's of age and high mileage . And Red is a cracking bloke had difficulty in getting at me mates air in take on his Jag xk but never give up Top Bloke. .���

    Ralph Tynan 3/17/2018
  • Colin Stevenson Avatar

    5 star rating   Had James out to my 2008 X5 3.0d sport great service at great price. Good peace of mind getting the engine turbo egr and dpf cleaned car does run noticeably smoother. So impressed with the work he did on my car and my son in laws im having him back in couple of weeks for the remapping service.

    Colin Stevenson 3/16/2018
  • John Bedworth Avatar

    5 star rating   Amazing service very friendly guy enjoyed talking to him n asking questions on how it works i have learnt somthing new today and the results are amazing i have and can notice a different in my car before i had it done my engine was loud and was running rought at idle and sluggish at pull off it seemed to take a while to get to speed, now after having a 3 stage clean it is now alot quieter and its a hell of alot more smoother at idle and it pulls off nice and quick its an all round smoother drive im well happy with the results i will recommend this to people 🙂 5 stars all the way

    John Bedworth 3/12/2018
  • George Murphy Avatar

    5 star rating   James conducted a stage 3 clean of my 07 Ford Mondeo estate 2.2dci this evening and I can notice the improvement in the car already. She is a lot quieter and changing through gears more smoothly with less revs. He was punctual, polite and professional and talked me through the whole process. I would highly recommend this service.

    George Murphy 3/10/2018
  • Darren O'Hare Avatar

    5 star rating   Had a Stage 3 carbon clean on my Ford Mondeo 2.2TDCi which has covered just over 100,000 miles. My car would on occasion smoke badly under hard acceleration and I also felt that it had a bit less power of late. James was punctual, professional and talked me through the cleaning process. Having just come back from a test drive, I am delighted with the results. The car now ticks over at a lower rpm, is a little bit quieter and certainly accelerates quicker particularly in 3rd and 4th gear. Would highly recommend.

    Darren O'Hare 3/10/2018
  • Bruce Swan Avatar

    5 star rating   Had my Octavia Vrs done recently, I was a sceptical customer not sure about getting the clean done at first, anyway the first thing I noticed was the engine was quieter when idling. Second thing was the turbo spool was smoother and the turbo chatter had disappeared. As for performance I cant say for sure if it's more responsive or not but it definitely has less turbo lag between 4th 5th and 6th gears.

    Bruce Swan 3/10/2018
  • John Lever Avatar

    5 star rating   Clean performed by Red of the Cheshire branch.

    Mondeo 06 2.2 TDCI.

    Glow plug light flashing.

    Had a 3 stage clean done today and it’s made the world of difference. I had a flashing warning light which has now gone.

    Car boosts harder and lower in the revs, it’s smoother, quieter and has zero smoke coming from the exhaust. I was a sceptic about the whole thing but when I got the problem with the car I kept getting told different things from different mechanics so decided on the clean as a measure of desperation. The risk paid off. Something I’ll have done every year after each service.

    Couldn’t be happier. Thanks guys.

    John Lever 3/01/2018
  • John Lever Avatar

    5 star rating   Mondeo 06 2.2 TDCI.

    Glow plug light flashing.

    Had a 3 stage clean done today and it’s made the world of difference. I had a flashing warning light which has now gone.

    Car boosts harder and lower in the revs, it’s smoother, quieter and has zero smoke coming from the exhaust. I was a sceptic about the whole thing but when I got the problem with the car I kept getting told different things from different mechanics so decided on the clean as a measure of desperation. The risk paid off. Something I’ll have done every year after each service.

    Couldn’t be happier. Thanks guys.

    John Lever 3/01/2018
  • Xmoovy Boateng Avatar

    4 star rating   Very much appreciated.VW Jetta now drives very smooth with much power.Thank for your advice too Pal

    Xmoovy Boateng 2/28/2018
  • Simon Hillier Avatar

    5 star rating   I had my Mercedes SLK carbon cleaned by Ciaran last Saturday and was really impressed! He was old school customer service at its best and went through every single part of the process with me and also took time out to give me some general tips on looking after an older engine. The results where impressive and the car definitely runs much more smoothly now.

    Simon Hillier 2/26/2018
  • James Laidlaw Avatar

    5 star rating   Met james in edinburgh for my second carbon clean for preventative maintance. As per usual james was punctual informative and provided an excellent service

    James Laidlaw 2/25/2018
  • Steve Skillin Avatar

    5 star rating   Just had Adam take care of my Grand Voyager 2.8.

    Cracking bloke, really knows his job, will talk you through the process. Clean and tidy, very workman like. Very punctual.

    As for the car, runs a lot quieter, no black smoke, improved starting. Running like a new car not a ten year old one.

    Would highly recommend.

    Steve Skillin 2/24/2018
  • Phil De Guzman Allsopp Avatar

    5 star rating   Absolutely fantastic. OMG my van is running like a racing car.its running so smooth and picks up mega fast.. it has so much more power.. thanks red... I still can't believe it..

    Phil De Guzman Allsopp 2/23/2018
  • Andy Flint Avatar

    5 star rating   Just had my Ford Mondeo eatate carbon cleaned by a lovely chap called Red. A very knowledgeable and professional man. Three stage clean was performed on the engine which was beginning to be a little sluggish and was using more fuel than it should be. Engineers warning light had come on and diagnosed as a DPF fault. Red explained it may well be a faulty sensor on the dpf which I will get changed in due course. After he had done the clean we took the car out for a drive, what a difference! It’s like having a new car again. I would have no hesitation in recommending this service to anyone. 10/10 thanks again Red. 👍

    Andy Flint 2/19/2018
  • Marc Tait Avatar

    5 star rating   Had James with me today remapping and carbon cleaning my car. Great service and a good price �

    Marc Tait 2/17/2018
  • Craig Waters Avatar

    5 star rating   Very friendly and courteous chap. Excellent service. Saved me best part of a grand at the mechanics. Couldn’t recommend any higher. Brilliant. Thanx Tony

    Craig Waters 2/17/2018
  • Chris Macfarlane Avatar

    5 star rating   James was very professional and spoke me through the whole process, very easy to talk to great guy

    My ford grand cmax is now running very smooth and pulling through all the gears really well

    I will be recommending him and the process to others ��

    Chris Macfarlane 2/16/2018
  • Chris Jacques Avatar

    5 star rating   Had adam out this morning to do my bmw 525 very professional and knowledgeable had a good chat and worked wonders on my bmw alot more responsive and pulls alot better through the gears very happy would definitely recommend

    Chris Jacques 2/12/2018
  • Andrew Handley Avatar

    5 star rating   Hasn't made any difference to mpg but it is like driving a different car,

    Andrew Handley 2/11/2018
  • Robert Ritchie Avatar

    5 star rating   Had my jaguar XF 2.7 done today by Adam. Very professional young man. Car runs a treat. Pick up is better as is the general performance. I would recommend him and his services to anyone who wants better performance and fuel figures from their engine.

    Robert Ritchie 2/08/2018
  • Martin Ridley Avatar

    5 star rating   Excellent service from James. Fully explained the process and answered any questions comprehensively. In terms of the carbon clean - amazing difference to my car. Much more responsive, smoother acceleration, noticeably faster than before, quieter when running and MPG has improved by approx 15%. Highly recommend!

    Martin Ridley 2/08/2018
  • Robert Ritchie Avatar

    5 star rating   Just had my jaguar XF 2.7 carbon cleaned by this company. Adam based in Corby was extremely professional and the difference in the cars performance was very noticeable. Thank you Adam.

    Robert Ritchie 2/08/2018
  • Eddie Ellis Avatar

    5 star rating   Great service from start to finish and after care and will be a returning customer.

    Eddie Ellis 2/07/2018
  • Sheena Bewick Avatar

    5 star rating   Lovely young man did a carbon clean on my car and I was very impressed with it .�

    Sheena Bewick 2/06/2018
  • Nigel Harris Avatar

    5 star rating   Just had a stage 3 clean on my 58 plate 520d and wow!!!!!

    Worth every penny. Great service at a price that pays for itself with the improved economy. Can't recommend this company enough. Many thanks Winston ��

    Nigel Harris 2/04/2018
  • Aaron Elsmore Avatar

    5 star rating   Fantastic service. Booked in today for two cars to be done due to the deal on offer. Arrived on time and got on with it while I was at work. Both myself and friend can feel a big difference in driving experience after having it done so would highly recommend. Thanks �

    Aaron Elsmore 2/03/2018
  • Andy Meikle Avatar

    5 star rating   Just had James out to my home to clean my ford mondeo tdci

    Can see a massive difference already.

    James was kind enough to explain the whole process and answer any questions Turned up on time, polite and great communication leading up to our meet Top class will definitely use again and highly recommend him to anyone

    Andy Meikle 2/02/2018
  • Matty Coldwell Avatar

    5 star rating   Good and friendly service my car runs a lot better all the power is back he explained everything he was doing I will use agein in future

    Matty Coldwell 1/31/2018
  • Pete Davis Avatar

    5 star rating   So i had a stage 3 done on my A4 Avant 2.0tdi yesterday, it cleared 4 faults that showed up on the diagnostic. The car it's self is more responsive and quieter than before, I've also noticed a few extra mpg too. My mate had his R32 done too and he is over the moon with the improvements...

    Pete Davis 1/30/2018
  • Vicky Morton Avatar

    5 star rating   Had my car cleaned at my home. James went the extra mile and was fantastic customer service. My car runs much smoother and more mpg. Thank you, James. Would definitely recommend.

    Vicky Morton 1/29/2018
  • George Bond Avatar

    5 star rating   Ciaran worked his magic on my 2004 Audi A4 this morning and I instantly noticed a huge difference in how responsive it is. Very happy with the results and will be booking in annually!

    George Bond 1/27/2018
  • Dominic Jackson Avatar

    5 star rating   Great job! Car runs better and without the coughing and spluttering. I'm recommending Ciaran to all my friends.

    Dominic Jackson 1/24/2018
  • Irfan Jaffri Avatar

    5 star rating   My car driving like new, Top man and excellent service, I recommen to any one. ���

    Irfan Jaffri 1/23/2018
  • Kashif Khan Avatar

    5 star rating   Very good quality service everything I expected �

    Kashif Khan 1/23/2018
  • Christopher McMurdock Avatar

    5 star rating   Had my outlander carbon cleaned for the second time today and the service just gets better and better. Top job �see you again next year.

    Christopher McMurdock 1/21/2018
  • Gerry Briggs Avatar

    5 star rating   Had my van done today. No more smoke and better throttle response. Thank you

    Gerry Briggs 1/19/2018
  • Tracey Springham Avatar

    5 star rating   A very friendly and professional service. Adam even worked around me, he came and completed the clean at my work.

    Very knowledgeable, and gave me good aftercare advice.

    I would highly recommend this service to my friends and family.

    Tracey Springham 1/16/2018
  • Adam Massey Avatar

    5 star rating   Had one of our breakdown vans done today, sceptical at first however after driving I could feel a noticeable difference in throttle response. Proffesional service, would recommend

    Adam Massey 1/12/2018
  • Philippe Schartz Avatar

    5 star rating   Carbon Cleaning Gloucestershire is to be highly recommended!! 5 star service pre/during/post service. Absolutely brilliant - Thank you!!!

    Philippe Schartz 1/09/2018
  • Andy Horseman Avatar

    5 star rating   Called Winston today to see if he could fit me in today very short notice I know but he was here within 2 hours. Talked me through the process and was very professional and a top bloke. I have a vw scirocco and it was a bit laggy on acceleration and the speed was down slightly but not anymore feels like a new car. Thoroughly recommend having this done.

    Andy Horseman 1/06/2018
  • Andy Horseman Avatar

    5 star rating   Called Winston today to see if he could fit me in today very short notice I know but he was here within 2 hours. Talked me through the process and was very professional and a top bloke. I have a vw scirocco and it was a bit laggy on acceleration and the speed was down slightly but not anymore feels like a new car. Thoroughly recommend having this done.

    Andy Horseman 1/06/2018
  • Stephen Ballantyne Avatar

    5 star rating   James came and done carbon cleaning on 3 cars for me Nissan xtrail Audi A3 and Vauxhall vectra 2 had issues 1 was a precaution have to say my vectra and xtrail have certainly been worthwhile as they are running great now I also know the Audi won't have any problems in the future thanks for s great service James

    Stephen Ballantyne 12/31/2017
  • Julian Wolfendale Avatar

    5 star rating   2 of my cars carbon cleaned 🙂 Ciaran came out and cleaned my Merc and Peugeot, I've had the peugeot 9 years and it has never started or run as smoothly as it does now, the Merc I've had about a year and it now starts first flick of the starter, amazing, especially considering my OCD/Servicing /Tinkering that I subject all my vehicles to! 🙂 Ciaran was helpful, knowledgable and professional. He also cleaned my friends VW Caddy van, which also now runs better than at any time in his 3 year ownership. I'd recommend this service to anyone.

    Julian Wolfendale 12/31/2017
  • Ricardo Dias Avatar

    5 star rating   Really amazing what it does to the car! Improved acceleration and after a week of driving I could really see the benefits including decrease of fuel consumption. You can't go wrong with this.

    The staff really friendly and I must say had a great time chatting to him!

    Ricardo Dias 12/30/2017
  • James Anderson Avatar

    5 star rating   I had a stage 3 carbon clean a week ago and I would recommend it to anyone!!, I had Tony come out to do the service, he was a nice friendly guy talked me through the process and what to expect, half way through the process he spotted a split in my air intake hose and he said it would also massively impact the performance of the engine. I ordered the part that night and carried on driving it. My mpg went up i normally wouldn’t get over 21 I’m now getting 23 that’s in a week ! I’ve now replaced the air intake hose and wow it’s like a new car + no more black smoke !! I would definitely use them again

    Thank you ����

    James Anderson 12/28/2017
  • Gary Tune Avatar

    5 star rating   Just had my Renault Megan GT 20L DTI Carbon cleaned,Red was excellent,very helpful indeed.The engine has it's power back very responsive and a lot quieter.Would highly recommend this service.�

    Gary Tune 12/27/2017
  • Si Millward Avatar

    5 star rating   Ford kuga 10 plate ..All sorted my on going DPF fault gone and running fine feels like a brand new car ..a professional friendly service carried out top bloke ..highly recommended .

    Si Millward 12/23/2017
  • David Dinger Bell Avatar

    5 star rating   I was told by a local garage that they thought my EGR valve and DPF were dirty on my car. In 5th and 6th it would judder and lose power when accelerating. A local garage told me it would take 3 hours work to clean these before they start looking at changing the EGR!

    When I got home i looked into carbon cleaning and found this website. After a quick query I was soon in touch with Cristian who was confident I needed a stage 3 clean on my car. From speaking to him to having him on my drive working on my car took no time at all.

    On time, polite and very informative he got to work straight away and carried out his magic on my underperforming Astra. Once he had completed the clean I took the car out down the dual carriageway and it was back to performing like it was new again. The juddering in 5th and 6th had completely gone and the car seems a smoother ride.

    I'd recommend anybody to get their car carbon cleaned before they went to the garage.

    Cheers Christian.


    David Dinger Bell 12/21/2017
  • Hussain Riz Avatar

    5 star rating   Everyone need this good stuff for cars highly recommended to everyone

    Hussain Riz 12/20/2017
  • Kevin Blount Avatar

    5 star rating   Had my Seat Leon 170 Fr booked in . The Technician kept me informed of travelling and ETA . Arrived on time and then proceeded to explain the procedure. I wasnt expecting much but what a difference its made. Havent had chance to do motorway speeds yet but the car feels more responsive n a lot quiter. Its probably something ill have done on a yearly basis but wish i had sooner than i have. Really is a great service from the West Midland Rep . He does himself and his company proud. Excellent, what more can be said !!.?

    Kevin Blount 12/19/2017
  • Scar Webb Avatar

    5 star rating   Ciaran Harvey was nice enough to take a very last minute appointment this evening to carbon clean my modified Hyundai coupe 2ltr. Very friendly guy and the carbon clean itself was very helpful in regaining some lost mpg and power. It's also made the engine itself quieter and start better. Thank you very much!!

    Scar Webb 12/17/2017
  • Fraser 'Momo' Morrison Avatar

    5 star rating   Just had James out to do two of my work vehicles - Mercedes sprinter & Toyota hilux.

    Can see a massive difference already. James was kind enough to explain the whole process and answer any question. Turned up on time, polite and great communication leading up to our meet. Top class, will definitely use again. �

    Fraser 'Momo' Morrison 12/17/2017
  • Billy Buswell Avatar

    5 star rating   Just had my ford focus mk2 done, all i can say its a must have 105k on the clock and ive gained power back its as smooth as if was brand new i would defo recommend this to anyone you will not be disappointed! What a result, great buissness here.🖒�

    Billy Buswell 12/16/2017
  • Billy Buswell Avatar

    5 star rating   A must have! Had my ford focus mk2 done today 105k on the clock feels brand new again! Got more power back and drives and feels perfect id defo recommend it for sure! �🖒

    Billy Buswell 12/16/2017
  • Mikaeel Najam Avatar

    5 star rating   I just had my golf tdi 140bhp 59 plate carbon cleaned by red , the car was in limp mode after 1 hour stage 2 clean the car is back to normal more responsive and quieter engine thanks again red

    Mikaeel Najam 12/16/2017
  • Kevin Dinan Avatar

    5 star rating   Amazing. Red was a top guy who explained everything. Results were tip top.��

    Kevin Dinan 12/12/2017
  • Mustafa Ali Avatar

    5 star rating   Great results every time !!.......�

    I always have ALL my VAG vehicles I.E. diesels or Hypo S & RS's carbon cleaned via carbon clean u.k (Red) Top bloke. Noticeable difference every time �way better on fuel/mpg also engine's feels more responsive, slightly more quicker and generally breathing healthier "well recommend" worth every penny !!........���

    Mustafa Ali 12/11/2017
  • Glen Hunt Avatar

    5 star rating   Had a 3 stage service today, cleared a EGR issue and now my van is running wonderfully. I'd highly recommend anyone thinking of doing this to book it up and get it done �

    Glen Hunt 12/08/2017
  • Pauline Wakefield Avatar

    5 star rating   Just had a full clean done on my Peugeot 207 Sport, Fantastic service by a really nice polite bloke, The car is now a much smoother drive and more responsive, it is now so quiet, I would defo recommend this service

    Pauline Wakefield 12/07/2017
  • Jack Tyler Avatar

    5 star rating   Made such an amazing difference highly recommend and the tech was very friendly and informed you with every step of the proses �

    Jack Tyler 12/04/2017
  • Gareth Wales Avatar

    5 star rating   Highly recommend, I’ve got a 07 plate transit that has been decreasing in power and more and more smoke coming from it the past few weeks. So decided to give these guys a call he came out Friday evening, took about 45mins the difference in my van now is night and day the power it now has and the smoke from the exhaust is gone thanks a lot G

    Gareth Wales 11/27/2017
  • Georgia Moss Avatar

    5 star rating   Never had one of these before was unsure but it's totally worth it. Too early to say the difference in fuel but the power is majorly increased as my car has over 100k on the clock makes me wonder how long it's been lacking in power! The results are instant very worth trying!!!

    Will be a regular part of servicing my car from now on

    Also a top bloke

    Georgia Moss 11/26/2017
  • Aaron Poyser Avatar

    5 star rating   Massive thanks to carbon cleaning uk-Essex! Especially to Tony! Very friendly explained everything prior to the process of a carbon clean, answered all my questions and even taught me about the different types of cleaning procedures available! Definitely noticed an increase in power/throttle response and more importantly my mpg seems to have increased almost 5mpg more! Which is ALOT for my 1.8T as it’s very juicy! Overall super super happy!

    Aaron Poyser 11/26/2017
  • Mark James Leatham Avatar

    5 star rating   Just had the clean done on my 08 Lexus by Red. Fantastic service and really great guy (he saved me from reversing straight into his van!). The car is much smoother to drive, quieter, more responsive and there's an easily noticeable reduction in vibration through the clutch and gear stick. Will definitely use again.

    Mark James Leatham 11/21/2017
  • Stuart Storrie Avatar

    5 star rating   apsalut brilliant service, couldn't believe the difference it made on my van straight away, would recommend this to everyone.

    cheeres James!

    Stuart Storrie 11/20/2017
  • Nathan Lees Avatar

    5 star rating   Had my car done getting better mpg pulls a lot quicker highly recommended

    Nathan Lees 11/14/2017
  • Dave Mcburnie Avatar

    5 star rating   Treated my Leon FR TDI to gold package carbon clean today can't believe the difference the car is quieter, smoother, & a lot more responsive. Anyone thinking about getting it done I would definitely recommend it

    Dave Mcburnie 11/11/2017
  • Artemis Ilami Rad Avatar

    5 star rating   After a stage 3 treatment provided by carbon cleaning uk i found again the 180bhp that my Saab 93 aero ttid missed in action longtime ago...happy and impressed with the result!

    Artemis Ilami Rad 11/08/2017
  • Che Campbell Avatar

    5 star rating   Have a BMW 120d with 41,000 miles, which was feeling a little sluggish

    Got the full gold package and after only 4 days have to say the difference is huge. Performance, especially in the lower rev range is noticeably improved but the biggest difference is the noise(or lack of) and how smooth the car is, especially from a cold start

    Will comment on fuel economy in a month or so but have to think it’s going to be the same improvements noticed in performance and smoothness

    Cheers @James Parker

    Che Campbell 11/07/2017
  • Jafar Ali Avatar

    5 star rating   Really good treatment, was done on my Golf GT had a lot of carbon build up in the EGR & cleared out almost all of it.

    Jafar Ali 11/07/2017
  • Craig Fusco Avatar

    5 star rating   Got a stage 2 carbon clean on my BMW M3 yesterday, process was explained throughout and was completed to a high standard. Noticed improvements with fuel consumption and throttle response. Car generally sounds healthier. Will recommend

    Craig Fusco 11/05/2017
  • Pawel Wey Avatar

    5 star rating   Very good service

    highly recommend

    You can feel the difference after treatment

    Pawel Wey 11/04/2017
  • Mark Shipton Avatar

    5 star rating   Focus runs so much smoother and throttle response is back,highly recommended

    Mark Shipton 11/03/2017
  • Chris Armstrong Avatar

    5 star rating   Had James out at my place of work today,very knowledgeable guy, talked me through the process, gave me a better understanding of what was going on, top guy.. carbon cleaned my leon 1.9tdi, Only took about 45mins for the procedure, and what a difference, took for a spin after work and can see a decrease in smoke a great deal, and performance is alot more on point, it's amazing how a little carbon build up can affect your car so much, money well spent, will be using again.. Definitely recommend to anybody that suffers from any carbon related issues..cheers again James,�

    Chris Armstrong 11/01/2017
  • Sarah Blakeway Avatar

    5 star rating   Highly recommended. Nice friendly guy, great service 5*

    Sarah Blakeway 11/01/2017
  • SharonJaydee Middleton Sharkey Avatar

    5 star rating   I Had my work van (Holmes Domestic) and Nissan Navara Carbon Cleaned by James. He was very polite, well mannered and very well presented. He talked me through the process, and explained everything down to the finest detail. Had both vehicles for a run and what a huge difference, so much quieter and definitely more power! I notice the difference that much I’m getting my other van done! Only regret, wish I had got this done sooner as I’ve noticed such a difference!! Thanks again James for your 1st class service � see you at the end off the month to get the Transit Custom done.

    SharonJaydee Middleton Sharkey 10/31/2017
  • Steve Porter Avatar

    5 star rating   Have had my work vehicles done and was sceptical yesterday but today I can not believe the difference amazed is an under statement vans are much quieter shogun is so much more powerful . I highly recommend that you should have this done Steve Porter.

    Steve Porter 10/30/2017
  • Michael Bagley Avatar

    5 star rating   I was sitting on the fence about this treatment and been tempted for a while now to try it for myself to see if it's just a con and in peoples head that it made a difference but I can recommend that after this treatment my car does certainly feel alot smoother through gears than before and pulls well with no flat spots like before and the engine is definitely more quite this morning going up the road as it usually sounds like a tank first thing on a cold morning but it's certainly quiter this morning than usual and also the mpg never usually goes up as it's quite stubborn and stuck around 36-37mpg no matter how slow I drive and how much I roll/coast around. But last night after the treatment I went to look at a car and the mpg went up to around 39-40 on its own and I wasn't light on the throttle by any means either, I'm certainly happy so far, and may include this as a service for any new vehicle of mine that feels it needs it or for the same car if it becomes sluggish again in the future. Thank again to Winston who came out at a time convenient for me and was more than happy to answer any questions I threw at him and great care was taken with the car where needed. Thanks mate

    Michael Bagley 10/30/2017
  • Mark Smith Avatar

    5 star rating   Had my car carbon cleaned and could feel much better power delivery and car felt smooth would use again and booking in for my van next

    Mark Smith 10/29/2017
  • Matt Jones Avatar

    5 star rating   Had a stage 1 done this morning on my insignia with nearly 70k miles, the difference was noticeable straight away. Made a big difference to the acceleration and MPG. Thanks again

    Matt Jones 10/29/2017
  • Tony Dixon Avatar

    5 star rating   Got a stage 2 clean on my scirocco yesterday and what a difference it’s made! Great service from start to finish to highly recommend to anyone.

    Tony Dixon 10/29/2017
  • Scott Yule Avatar

    5 star rating   Had James do a stage 3 clean on my diesel astra! Very pleased with the results and the service provided! Very competitive prices and a great service would recommend to anyone

    Scott Yule 10/29/2017
  • Aaron Guy Avatar

    5 star rating   Great customer service. Made a massive difference to my van. Highly recommended �

    Aaron Guy 10/27/2017
  • Raj Patel Avatar

    5 star rating   Carbon clean done on motor all questioned asked where answered great friendly chap would recommend Winston the man for the job.

    Raj Patel 10/25/2017
  • Mikey Alan McKinnon Avatar

    5 star rating   Had my 1.3CDTI combo done the other day as it was feeling sluggish and non responsive at the best of times. After the carbon cleaning I took it for a test drive and could feel a difference straight away. Few days on now and I can still say it's more responsive, smoother and a bit more nippy to drive about it. Others I've had in the van can feel the difference in it also. Worth the money spent for the service. Good guy and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

    Mikey Alan McKinnon 10/22/2017
  • Mihalache Cristiano Avatar

    5 star rating   Good job and nice guy Deen now my car work perfect engine clean and power

    Mihalache Cristiano 10/22/2017
  • Ian Wanless Avatar

    5 star rating   Problem - we thought - was the EGR valve on our Hyundai Santa fe. Loss of power on motorway, okay running about. Contacted Carbon Cleaning UK, came out, immediately diagnosed EGR problem, 3 stage flush on the engine........problem sorted, difference in performance was incredible. Much more responsive, more power and engine much quieter. Definitely recommend Red and Carbon Cleaning UK.���

    Ian Wanless 10/21/2017
  • Momo Loco Avatar

    5 star rating   Instant results, engine is smooth and quite,no more power cut.. would recommend.

    Momo Loco 10/20/2017
  • Clare нмм уєѕѕ Homfray Avatar

    5 star rating   Had my car done , I definitely recommend it to people as my car feels a lot smoother , and also feels a little faster too , would definitely have it done again in the future �

    Clare нмм уєѕѕ Homfray 10/16/2017
  • Wayne Doran Avatar

    5 star rating   He came to me at a convenient time and place that suited me, friendly and polite. The car itself feel’s considerably better and a lot smoother. The mpg is better too. I’m a happy and satisfied customer.

    Wayne Doran 10/16/2017
  • Gabor Forgacs Avatar

    5 star rating   So,today i had a Carbon cleaning on my Renault Laguna Coupe 2.0dci with 147000 miles. I can definitely recommend Winston,He is a friendly lad, answered every question that i had about the cleaning.I had a stage 3 clean that took about 40 45 minutes.after the clean i had a quick blast around the block,i noticed that accelerating in gears are smoother and more responsive.Than afternoon i went for a 100 mile round trip on A,B roads and also on motorway,so i can tell that the MPG is slightly improved as well.Thanks again,

    Gabor Forgacs 10/14/2017
  • Cammy Kerr Avatar

    5 star rating   James came to my house today and did a carbon clean along with a remap on my 2014 l200, very knowledgeable and reassuring through the whole process, the car instantly ran quieter and along with one of his remaps is pulling smoother than ever

    Cammy Kerr 10/13/2017
  • Mohammed Akhtar Avatar

    5 star rating   Top bloke offering top service at good price. Defo. Recommend this lad. He knows what he’s talking about!! Noticing a difference on both the pickup and fuel consumption on the taxi. Thanks a million kid. Hope to see you soon and best wishes.

    Mohammed Akhtar 10/13/2017
  • Martin Retter Avatar

    5 star rating   So today I had my 2.5 petrol t4 carbon cleaned I was lucky enough to win this service for free. Must say I have honestly was not sure if it worked but as it was free decided to go

    For it. Must say I am impressed has not given me an extra 100bhp but has definitely made a difference to how the old girl drives. Seems to be a lot smoother and pulls nice. And also seems to have stopped the little bit off smoke I get on start up. So far so good let’s see if I get better mpg out of the full tank I just filled up with. Really impressed with Matt the agent I met nice guy talked me through the whole process. Definitely considering getting my other vw t4 2.5 diesel van done

    Martin Retter 9/30/2017
  • Michael Habibian Avatar

    5 star rating   Absolutely great service!!!

    Car now drives as if it's new; considering it has 125,000 miles on the clock it makes a massive difference.

    Would 100% recommend the carbon clean.

    Michael Habibian 9/30/2017
  • Yasar Iqbal Avatar

    5 star rating   Very professional service. Engine is like new recommended

    Yasar Iqbal 9/29/2017
  • Steve Conn Avatar

    5 star rating   I drove all the way from Newcastle to get my Audi TT 2.0TDi remapped and cleaned, this was because the price was much more competitive for both jobs combined. On the way home the car was how it should have been from the factory, it was smoother and pulled much better all the way through the rev range. I can't really say how much the cleaning did for certain but it certainly felt smoother and quieter but I will say I'm very happy with the service he provides and happy to recommend.

    Steve Conn 9/28/2017
  • Michael Stanyer Avatar

    5 star rating   Had my ford focus done today now runs like a dream would recommend this 100%

    And red is a great bloke

    Michael Stanyer 9/25/2017
  • Raheem Hussain Avatar

    5 star rating   Professional service I highly recommend it to everyone honest advice definitely be using the service again

    Raheem Hussain 9/24/2017
  • Craig Parker Avatar

    5 star rating   Today a lovely man called Redha Sahani arrived to hydrogen-carbon clean the internals of my Toyota Avensis CDXs' 16yr old engine with 130k miles. A week ago I needed a new exhaust and fuel tank so was sceptical if this Stage 2 would benefit my car.

    Red is very friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

    He even arrived 30mins early.

    Wow, what a great job. Lower emissions, better MPG and goes like the clappers. I've now got all of the lost BHP back.

    Highly recommended, no matter how old your car is.

    Craig Parker 9/24/2017

Checkatrade Reviews

Checkatrade information for UK Carbon Cleaning

Opening Hours

WEEK DAYS:08:30 – 20:00
SATURDAY:08:30 – 17:00
SUNDAY:09:00 – 16:00
Bank Holidays:On request

Book a Service

CarbonCleaning engine carbon cleaning

image010If your vehicle requires professional intervention to clean to remove the carbon build-up there is no better alternative.
Starting at just £89.99 (including FREE OBD Diagnostics) our Carbon Cleaning method is the least expensive.
The advantages are:-

  • Our Mobile Carbon Cleaning Technicians come to you
  • No expensive parts
  • No disassembly is required so no expensive labour
  • Completed in just 30 minutes so no having to leave your vehicle with the professionals
  • We are fully insured to compete this service at roadside or wherever your vehicle is located

As a preventative measure against further carbon build-up within the engine we recommend treatment every 15,000 miles
Thanks to the specially designed hydrogen treatment CarbonCleaning is the breakthrough alternative eliminating the need to replace expensive parts.

Business Opportunity

Become a UK Carbon Cleaning Partner

Whether you are considering starting your own mobile carbon cleaning service or expanding your garage / workshop services we have the perfect solution for you.

Dependant on circumstances and location we also offer our unique marketing services that will as good as guarantee our quoted income potential. For further information please view the Business Opportunity page under the Trade section of our website. or contact us with any questions about how to become a UK Partner.